Automechanika Dubai 2022 Awards – Platform to recognise and award top talent and high-performing organisations

After the success of the launch edition of the Awards last year as the first-ever platform to recognise and award top talent and high-performing organisations in the automotive aftermarket and service industry, the Automechanika Dubai Awards returns for its 2nd edition. 

With new categories added, the awards present a unique opportunity for the industry to celebrate success, excellence and innovation. The awards will recognise individuals, organisations and products across the MENA region for their outstanding performance, exceptional service quality, sustainability and safety initiatives and achievements.

Winners will be announced on 23 November 2022 in a ceremony where the industry’s most dynamic leaders will gather to witness and celebrate the collective progress made.

For close to two decades, Automechanika Dubai has been a one-stop trade platform in the MEA region for businesses in the automotive aftermarket and service industry seeking to expand their network, explore opportunities, get updated with the latest trends and solutions while evaluating market trends and sharing expertise.

Nominations for Automechanika Awards 2022 are now closed.

Our judges had the tough task of evaluating 52 shortlisted entries to announce the winners at the 2022 Automechanika Awards Ceremony. 

2022 Winners Announced

Automotive Quick Services Provider of the YearPetromin Express

Bodyshop of the Year – Public Sector
Dubai Government Workshop
Bodyshop of the Year
Ali & Sons
Workshop of the Year – Public Sector
Dubai Government Workshop
Workshop of the Year-
Swiss Auto
Commercial Vehicle Workshop of the Year
Tri Star Transport L.L.C
Automotive Customisation/Specialist of the Year
D Luxe Car Care
Off Road Services Provider of the Year
Saluki Motorsport
Jury’s Special Recognition Award
Aqil Mustafa Mohammad Hassan AlJanahi – Dubai Government Workshop
Women in Automotive Aftermarket
Amina Ali Mohammed – Dubai Government Workshop
Bodyshop Manager of the Year
Vidhu Prasanna Babu – Al Shirawi Enterprises
Aftersales Manager of the Year
Chentrayaperumal Elangovan – Ashok Leyland
Workshop Manager of the Year
Viloj Padmanabhan – Al Shirawi Enterprises
Training Provider
Emirates Motorsports Organization
Education Provider
Farid Sfeir – Tiqani Inc.

Warif Premium by Aphcarios
Dubai Government Workshop
Automatic Fire Suppression System for School Buses by Swaidan Trading
Product of the Year
CARBEAT by AkzoNobel